top of page

The annual Junior State Championship tournament brings together more than 400 of the best junior players in the state in an outstanding showcase of touch football’s next generation of talent. The six regions – North Queensland, Central Queensland, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, South West Queensland & South Queensland Border Districts – select their best young players to compete for state glory.


2020 will see the Qld Junior State Championships replaced by the National Youth Championships. Queensland Regional Junior U12, U14 and U16 teams will compete at NYC wit teams from across the country the in the same format as TFA's National Touch League.


Traditionally, JSCH provides us with an opportunity to not only identify our best young talent but also reinforce the strong pathways that have been created to progress from foundation through to the elite level of touch football.


In 2017, changes were made to the junior representative selection process. Junior Cowboys, Junior Broncos and Junior Titans teams in the Under 14 and 16 age groups were introduced, along with merit teams in the Under 12 divisions.


The junior teams will be selected from within the same boundaries of the existing NRL Touch Premiership permits, establishing a clear link between the junior and senior representative pathways.



QTF Logo Sublimation.png
bottom of page